The Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit

thumb_IMG_3211_1024thumb_IMG_3215_1024thumb_IMG_3216_1024thumb_IMG_3220_1024thumb_IMG_3222_1024

The Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit was right at the top of my Christmas list this past year. The only shop that I know of to sell hourglass cosmetics is SpaceNK. My mum said that she would get it to me for Christmas and with her living over 60 miles from the nearest SpaceNK shop, I decided to pick it up on her behalf.

I got to SpaceNK and asked to get the Lighting Edit, only to be told they had been sold out for 2 weeks. Needless to say, I could have cried. Knowing that it was completely sold out both in-store and online. What was I going to do?

Determined as I am, I trolled the internet and found Net-a-Porter selling them. I don’t think I’ve ever ordered something so fast in all my life.

The palette costs £65 and it is worth every penny, I promise. I just had a little nosey at the editors notes for the palette and they have said its ‘designed to give you everything you need to finish, brighten, contour and highlight your skin.’

This palette is so versatile, and considering you can buy the individual squares from £28-£42, why would you not get all 6? I definitely think its a bargain!

L-R  Top:  Dim LightIridescent Strobe Light, and Diffused Light.
L-R Bottom: Mood Exposure, Luminous Flush and Luminous Bronze Light.

I use a mixture of Iridescent Strobe Light and Luminous Flush on my cheeks, which just makes them pop, without having rosey cheeks! I use diffused light just under my eyebrows and on my cheekbones just highlight them and Dim Light, Mood Exposure and Luminous Bronze Light works really well as subtle bronzers.

Let me know if you have this palette and what you think of it.

Chat soon,
Lisa xo

Leave a Reply

