Daddy’s Necklace

02021
Being a toddler when my father passed away, I didn’t have any memories of our time together. Mum had many pictures so that I could remember him, aside from these pictures, I didn’t have anything else of his.

At one stage during my parents marriage, my mum had bought my dad this gold disc, which she had engraved on the front with his name and signed on the back with her name.

I didn’t know this ever existed as mum kept it safe and then gave it to me on my 21st birthday. Not knowing what to do with it, I kept it safe until my wedding day, where I wore it around my ankle to remember him on that day.

Since then I have made it into a necklace to wear it at all times. People who know me, know i’m not an overly sentimental person nor a big lover of jewellery, bút there was just something about this piece of jewellery that made me want to keep wearing it.

Do you have anything like this that reminds you of loved ones?

Chat soon,
Lisa xo

Leave a Reply

