NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams

thumb_IMG_3302_1024thumb_IMG_3303_1024thumb_IMG_3340_1024thumb_IMG_3307_1024thumb_IMG_3311_1024thumb_IMG_0001_1024I can’t believe it has taken me this long to get my hands on NYX soft matte lip creams (holds my head in shame). I had about 5 minutes to pick up some that I wanted to try and I finally choose on two, Intanbul and San Paulo.

Istanbul was the first one I picked up as I’m loving my nude/pink lipcolours at the minute. I looked at both Istanbul and Tokyo, but couldn’t see much difference in the colours from the bottle, so I may need to go back and see for definite what the colour looks like. Istanbul however looks like a light pink from the bottle, but when applied it is beautiful nude pink which drys really well and the colour stays put for a long time. I can jsut tell its going to be a favourite during the summer (it definitely has that summer feel and look).

San Paulo was the other one I picked up. I wanted to have two contrasting pinks so I decided a slightly darker one would be best. I tested a little bit of San Paulo on my hand and instantly loved it. It has a slight berryness to it which will be perfect for autum/ winter styles ans any nights out when you want to go for a more daring lip.

One thing I did notice about these lip creams is the smell. O my, they smell amazing, like vanilla or marshmallow, and who doesn’t love those two smells.

I’m really impressed with these matte lip creams. The apply really well, they have a sheen to them as they are being applied but become more matte as they dry (which doesn’t take too long). As they are a matte lip cream I was scared that they would be too matte, or too drying, but these aren’t, you can barely tell that you’re wearing a matte lip cream.

I definitely need to go back and get more as the selection of colours was incredible. Do you have any favourite colours that you can recommend? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Chat soon,
Lisa xo

One Comment Add yours

  1. LOVE nyx soft matte creams! i did a review on 4 of the ones i own as well, a little while ago! check it out, you can add some to your collection ! 🙂
    http://www.sprinkleofsurprise.wordpress.com
    instagram: @sprinkleofsurprise

    Like

Leave a Reply

