BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette

IMG_0015IMG_0020IMG_0024IMG_0026IMG_0028IMG_0029IMG_0031IMG_0037IMG_0039

There has been a lot of talk about the limited edition BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette (£48) with its beautiful blush and even more beautiful highlighters that I thought I would pick one up and see what all this hype was about.
Long story short – if you can get your hands on one of these you need this palette in your life.

I love each of the names BECCA x Jaclyn Hill has given to each product, they describe them prefectly, from L-R Rose Spritiz, Amaretto, Pamplemousse, Champagne Pop and Prosecco Pop.

You need not to worry about lack of pigment as this palette is far from it and a little goes a long way. The matte blush (Pamplemousse) is simply stunning, giving the perfect pop of colour to your cheeks and if you fancy going for a more shimmery blush, Rose spirtiz is definitely for you.

I’ve been using Amaretto (like the biscuits, I think!) as a bronzer for contouring and it works really well for that as it doesn’t have a shimmer aand the colour is perfect for my skin tone.

Do I need to say more about the two Pop colours? Champagne and Prosecco (two of my favourite things) I love a good highlighter as much as the next person, but these? they are something else. I’ve never seen transfer like it. The colours are so pigmented that you really only need a small amount on your brush and it makes a huge difference.

So is this palette worth it? YES! A million times Yes!
It has everything you need in one place to make your makeup that bit more special.

Do you have this palette? What do you think of it?
I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Chat soon,
Lisa xo

Leave a Reply

