Top Picks – Festive Red Lipsticks

img_1187img_1188img_1189img_1190img_1191img_1192The one thing I love about the Christmas season is a good festive red lip. I love wearing a dark red/berry toned lip during the autumn seasons, however come winter I tend to wear slightly more ‘red’ lip products.

I’ve decided to share with you my top 5 favourite festive reds. I’ve tried to include different types of lip products and price ranges to suit everyone this Christmas.

The first product is from KIKO Milano. 933 Poppy Red is a true red. I love love love this lipstick. A lot of people have asked me which lipstick I’m wearing and the majority of the time it’s this one. This lipstick is an absolute steal at only £3.90. KIKO Milano is a fantastic high street brand and their  products are really good.

Tanya Burr’s Big Kiss (£6.99) also made my list of festive favourites. The packaging and pigment on this lipstick is lovely. Its beautiful and creamy consistancy makes it a joy to wear.

The Tanya Burr Cosmetics 12 Days of Christmas Advent Calendar has the most wonderful matte red liquid lipstick and wonderfully named too – Christmas Stocking. Like the rest of TB Cosmetic matte liquid lipsticks, this applies so nicely, it dries matte quickly and doesn’t leave your lips feeling dry. I think this is going to be my favourite lip product to wear this Christmas.

MAC Cosmetics Russian Red £15.50 is one of my all time favourite matte red lipsticks. It’s a slightly darker shade of red than the favourite Ruby Woo but still very beautiful (as are all MAC lipsticks).

Lipstick Queen – Big Band Illusion Gloss in Energy  £22 (on offer for £6) £6?! what a bargain! The shimmer in this lip gloss has lots of shimmer in it which makes your lips look fuller and more voluptuous.

What’s your favourite lip colour/product to wear during Christmas?

Chat soon,
Lisa xo

Leave a Reply

