My Christmas Wish To You

img_1243img_1244I can’t believe it’s Christmas Eve and I’m sitting here, wrapped up nice and cosy thinking about tomorrow and all the craziness that is Christmas Day. Before we get caught up in what tomorrow will bring I wanted to take some time to write a little post to wish you all a Merry Christmas. I’m incredibly thankful for my friends and family who have supported me this year when I decided to start Buttons and Bows XO both as a blog and YouTube channel. Its been a lot of hard work and at times I’ve often thought, what’s the point, there’s others way better then me. For now I’m going to keep going because I love it and before I start getting soppy and become tots emosh on Christmas Eve, I thought I’d leave you with this from one of my favourite Christmas movies…

And the Grinch,
with his Grinch-feet
ice cold in the snow,
stood puzzling
and puzzling
how could it be so?
It came without ribbons,
It came without tags,
It came without packages
boxes or bags,
And he puzzled
and puzzled
’till his puzzler was sore.
Then the Grinch
thought of something he
hadn’t before,
‘What if Christmas, he
thought doesn’t come
from a store.
What if Christmas,
perhaps, means a
little bit more.’

Merry Christmas Everyone
Lisa xo

Leave a Reply

